2009 Model Aviation Hall of Fame Recipients

Established in 1969, the Model Aviation Hall of Fame honors those men and women who have made significant contributions to the sport of aeromodeling. The list of members is long and distinguished. These people have made contributions to model aviation through volunteer or administrative activities, product development, competition performance, or a variety or combination of activities. 

The Hall of Fame Selection Committee is composed of past AMA presidents and one Hall of Fame member selected from each of the 11 districts by the respective vice presidents. Each year a new class is inducted into the Model Aviation Hall of Fame and the winners are announced in Model Aviation. 

Anyone may submit a Hall of Fame nomination form. For a nomination form or further information, contact Erin Dobbs at (765) 287-1256, ext. 272, or find the current form online at www.modelaircraft.org, document 152. 

The committee has selected the following people for the 2009 Model Aviation Hall of Fame: 

Donald W. Anderson
Charles Brebeck Sr.
Henry A. Cole
Joseph H. Ehrhardt
William Hershberger
David Johnson
Phil Klintworth
Warren Kurth
Alfred H. Stegens
John Spalding
Robert Thacker

Read More News Items