Media Room

News Releases

Thursday, October 1, 2015
New Video Webcast spotlights latest UAS News.pdf

Tuesday, August 15, 2015
Academy of Model Aeronautics achieves Youth member milestone.pdf

Monday, August 14, 2015
AMA releases analysis of FAAs near miss data.pdf

Monday, August 7, 2015
AMA launches UAS4Stem.pdf

Thursday, August 6, 2015
Model flying clubs to celebrate the hobby and raise money for veterans.pdf

Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Model Aviation Museum celebrates summer with new artifacts and exhibits.pdf

Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Know Before you Fly Campaign Welcomes ALEA as Latest Supporter.pdf

Monday, July 27, 2015
AMA Supports Third Class Medical Exemption.pdf

Tuesday, July 21, 2015
AMA at AirVenture.pdf

Academy of Model Aeronautics to start Fantasy Free Flight online competition.pdf

Thursday, July 16, 2015
Airborne Law Enforcement Association Letter of Commitment to Know Before You Fly Campaign.pdf

Monday, June 22, 2015
Know Before You Fly Campaign Welcomes New Supporters.pdf

Friday, June 12, 2015
Media Advisory RoboFest 2015.pdf

Wednesday, June 10, 2015
XFC 2015.pdf

Tuesday, June 9, 2015
2015 AMA Scholarship Winners Announced.pdf

Thursday, May 28, 2015
National Model Aviation Day August 15.pdf

National Model Aviation Day Motorcycle Rally and Family Fest in Muncie IN.pdf

Friday, May 8, 2015
AMA pilot receives Andrei Tupolev Aeromodelling Medal.pdf

Friday, May 1, 2015
Indiana_Proclamation_ NMAD_2015.pdf

Tuesday, April 7, 2015
fly robotics.pdf

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Friday, February 20, 2015
Bing Autoplan airplane press release.pdf

Sunday, February 15, 2015
AMA Releases Statement on the FAAs NPRM.pdf

 Tuesday, January 27, 2015
AMA Reacts to President Obama.pdf

Friday, January 16, 2015
AMA Clubs donate to Wounded Warrior Project.pdf

Friday, December 5, 2014
 AMA Expo 2015 General Release.pdf

Friday, August 22, 2014
 AMA Files Petition for Review of FAAs Interpretive Rule.pdf                   

Friday, August 15, 2014
Model Aviation Community Celebrations Held to Support Wounded Warrior Project Across the Nation.pdf

Friday, August 8, 2014
AMA awarded EAA Young Eagles Horizon Award.pdf

Monday, July 28, 2014
National Model Aviation Museum granted full civilian museum certification.pdf

Friday, July 25, 2014
FAA grants comment extension at the request of AMA .pdf

Monday, June 30, 2014
Academy of Model Aeronautics encourages modeling community to respond to FAA interpretation.pdf

Tuesday, June 24, 2014
AMA Response-FAA Interpretive Rule.pdf

Friday, June 20, 2014
AMA Response-NPS Unmanned Aircraft Interim Policy.pdf

Friday, June 13, 2014
AMA chartered club helps make wishes come true.pdf

Tuesday, June 10, 2014
State of Indiana proclaims August 16 as Model Aviation Day.pdf

Monday, June 9, 2014
Academy of Model Aeronautics Flying Season begins 2014.pdf

Monday, June 9, 2014
Chris Savage employee release.pdf

Monday, June 9, 2014
AMA Rich Hanson ACLU Release.pdf

Monday, June 9, 2014
2014 Academy of Model Aeronautics awards 10 scholarships.pdf

Wednesday, April 9, 2014
AMA and AUVSI Issue Small Rule Letter to AUVSI.pdf

Thursday, March 3, 2014
Academy of Model Aeronautics named as a 2014 Pilots Choice Awards Finalist.pdf

Friday, March 7, 2014
AMA releases statement NTSB ruling.pdf

Monday, December 16, 2013
Model Aviation Clubs Raise $76,000 For The Wounded Warrior Project

Wednesday, October 30, 2013
AMA awarded the Outstanding Contribution to Education award.pdf

Thursday, October 3, 2013
Academy of Model Aeronautics awards 11 scholarships.pdf 

Monday, September 30, 2013
HOF Inductees 2013.pdf

Monday, September 30, 2013
US teams take top honors at FAI World Championships.pdf

Tuesday, September 24, 2013
National Model Aviation Museums oldest model on display.pdf

Friday, September 6, 2013
Model aviation community mourns loss.pdf

Friday, June 28, 2013
Wings Over Indiana” receives two Emmy’s.pdf

Thursday, June 27, 2013
State of Indiana proclaims August 17 as Model Aviation Day.pdf

Monday, June 3, 2013
Academy of Model Aeronautics Flying Season begins.pdf

 Wednesday, May 1, 2013
Wings Over Indiana receives three Emmy nominations.pdf

 Wednesday, April 24, 2013
AMA ambassador, retired astronaut Robert “Hoot” Gibson,guest of honor at Champaign Aviation Museum’s gala.pdf

 Thursday, April 18, 2013
Model aviation receives legislative support at state level.pdf

Read older Releases


Member Resources

How To On Public Relations
How to Promote and Market Your Event

How to Select a Charity PR Examples

For media inquiries, please contact or (202) 777-3509.

If you are a member of the media and wish to register for AMA Expo, please contact .

Can't find what you're looking for? 
Contact us and we can help.


Press Tools

Fast Facts 
About the AMA
Government Relations
  Image Gallery
Videos and Broll
Media Contacts

The forms are posted in PDF format.  Adobe Reader is required to view the document.  It is available at no charge by clicking the link below.
Get Adobe Reader

Read More News Items