AMA Executive Council
Meeting Motions

January 15, 2007
Ontario, California

 David Ivey, NAA representative was not in attendance at this meeting. District IV AVP Chuck Foreman was sitting in for Bliss Teague; per the AMA Bylaws he does not have voting power but may participate fully in the meeting.

It was moved (Bauer VI), seconded (Stillman V), and approved by acclamation to accept the minutes of the October 14-15, 2006 Executive Council meeting.

It was read into the minutes that it was unanimously approved by phone vote on November 11, 2006, to accept the hiring of and contract for Jim Cherry as Executive Director.

District VII was not available for the following vote.

MOTION I: Moved by J. Rice (VIII), seconded by M. Smith (IX), that no refunds on membership will be given except in the event of death, military deployment outside the United States, or for special circumstances as approved by the District VP and President. No refunds will be given until the membership card is sent back to AMA Headquarters.
MOTION passed unanimously.