Welcome to the National Model Aviation Museum

National Model Aviation Museum

Our Location
5151 East Memorial Drive
Muncie, Indiana 47302
(across from the AMA Headquarters building)
Admission Fees
AMA Members: Free!
Adults (Ages 17 and above): $4.00
Children (Ages 8 to 17): $2.00
Children under the age of 7 are free.

Our Hours
Please note our holiday hours 2015:
Day before Thanksgiving: Open, 10am to 12pm
Thanksgiving Day: Closed
Black Friday: Closed
Christmas Eve: 10am to 12pm
Christmas Day: Closed
Saturday, December 26, 2015: Closed
News Year's Eve: Open, 10am to 12pm
New Year's Day: Closed
Saturday, January 2, 2016: Open, 10am to 4pm

Winter Hours (January 1 – March 31, 2015)
Tuesday - Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday - Monday: Closed

Spring Hours (April 1 - May 25, 2015)
Tuesday - Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Monday: Closed

Summer Hours (May 26 - September 6, 2015)
Open 10:00am - 4:00pm Every Day!

Fall Hours (September 7 – December 31, 2015)
Tuesday - Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday - Monday: Closed

Please make note of our special holiday hours:

 Presidents’ Day (Monday, February 16): Closed
Good Friday (Friday, April 3): 10:00am - 4:00pm
Easter (Sunday, April 5): Closed
Memorial Day (Monday, May 25): Closed
Independence Day holiday weekend (Fri, July 3 and Sat, July 4): 10:00am - 4:00pm
Labor Day (Monday, September 7): Closed
Columbus Day (Monday, October 12): Closed
Halloween (Saturday, October 31): 10:00am - 4:00pm
Veterans Day (Wednesday, November 12): 10:00am - 4:00pm
Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 26): Closed
Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 27): Closed
Christmas Eve (Thursday, December 24): Open, 10am to 12pm
Christmas Day (Friday, December 25): Closed
Saturday, December 26: Closed
New Year's Eve (Thursday, December 31): 10am to 12pm
New Year's Day (Friday, January 1, 2016): Closed

Please call  (765) 287-1256 ext. 504 with questions with questions or to confirm holiday hours.

See what is happening at the International Aeromodeling Center the day of your visit. 


General admission to the museum is a self-guided experience. Staff and volunteers are available to answer any questions.
For an additional cost, formal tours and activities are available for groups.
Please see the Tours and Activities page for more information.

Getting to Muncie, overnight accommodations, and restaurants

National Model Aviation Museum's Mission Statement

The museum and library is dedicated to collecting and preserving significant pieces of aeromodeling history in order to inspire a broad and passionate understanding of the historic, scientific, technical, and artistic legacy of model aviation, creating learning opportunities that stimulate the imagination, and encourage visitors to become actively involved in the world of aeromodeling.